Farmaticus

By TBay

Cambridge.

We are in Cambridge for a few days, and I am very much looking forward to exploring this historic city. Tomorrow we will head for the city centre and see what we can find. Museums are every few yards so I am thinking I would like to visit at least one!

Our hotel / pub is pretty basic, and also pretty cheap so the old saying you get what you pay for is quite true! However the rooms are nice and clean and the bed feels quite comfortable. But the towels are so tiny that unless you are a size 0 they would not fit around you!! As I result I bought a nice big bath sheet just after we arrived so all is now well!

Our trip here was mostly in rain or drizzle, but I am optimistic that the weather might just improve a bit in the morning. We shall see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.