Farmaticus

By TBay

Kings College Chapel.

Having had dreadful internet connection for the last three days I am now on serious catch up. So I will be posting three lots very close together, I hope!

We set off to explore the City, firstly by the open top bus tour, and then on foot. The bus tour was really good to get our bearing but it was a wee bit chilly up top!! Then we headed off on foot visiting the Round Church first and then heading off towards the stunning Kings College Chapel. We had lunch first at Yo Sushi. Yum! And then off to the chapel which I have always wanted to visit and I was not disappointed. The interior is very impressive indeed with superb stained glass. See the extras for more.

Then it was back to our dubious hotel before heading out for a very nice Chinese meal. Very oriental today food wise. Tomorrow it’s off to New Market to visit the Racing Museum at Palace Yard.

Thank you for the comments on my efforts yesterday . As always very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.