The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

WWU Music Club Scholarship Winners

This morning we heard the college winners at the Bellingham Music Club. I was so impressed. I am always thrilled and amazed by the mastery of local young musicians. Today was no exception. And the program was quite varied. We heard a soprano, saxophonist, violinist and pianist. All were wonderful. That’s our new board chairwoman Charli on the right.

The usual suspects met for Greek lunch after the concert. Shelly was home so I was on my own. I’ll see him later today.

And now it is later. I drove to Shelly’s and we had a light dinner before driving up to the university to take in a free concert. It was a guest lecture -recital by Paul Roberts on Debussy. He played twelve preludes and six images. He gave a lecture about Debussy between groups of pieces. It was fascinating and his playing was fabulous. I was feeling lazy and would have stayed home. So glad Shelly wanted to go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.