Steve's Back

This is my brother Steve. He drove back from Ashland, OR on Sunday and we finally were able to get together today. He had a lot of catching up to do as he was gone for two months. His lady Kai has a condo down there so he was spending the two months with her. She is still there but will be back in a couple of weeks.

This morning Helena called and she sounded really sick. I suggested she call Dr. Hein who happens to be both her and my doctor. She got an appointment at noon and I drove her down to see the doctor. Turned out that her long lasting cold had morphed into a sinus infection. So Dr. Hein prescribed an antibiotic. I took H home and then went shopping for her. I got her groceries and medications including the antibiotic. By the time I had delivered it all to her it was time to pick up Steve and go to visit Arvin.

Steve and I stayed about an hour and then headed back to my house. I cooked us a dinner of steak and potatoes (literally) and we played two games of Carcassonne together. It is so great to have him home again. I missed him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.