HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Rain, rain, rain.

So much rain today, I'm starting to get webbed hands still, the coat I bought for walking not working stood up to it all well. Last Thursday was a very wet day and when I finished I hung my working coat in the garage to dry but forgot to put it back in the van.

After slopping about it the rain pruning things I went to the garage because the battery warning light is permanently on. As I suspected the alternator has packed up. It has only been on the van just over a year and is still under warranty so they will fit a new one in the next few days and then claim the labour cost from the parts company. It is worth having a rapport with the garage. Until that is done I keep plugging the charger in wherever I am.

I walked with the lovely lady this evening during a dry spell then went into Southampton with her to collect something before going to the night shelter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.