Truffle snuffle

Mother caught me with a good April Fool's gag this morning when she announced they'd decided to stay in Cambridge for an extra day. With mounting chores and trip preparations to work on, this threw me off a tad.

I waved the parents off and cycled to Berry and Helen's for a brunch window before Helen's parents arrived at theirs. I have a hot cross bun attached to my mouth. In the spirit of not buying Easter eggs with loads of plastic packaging, Helen had made chocolate truffles, which were delicious. It's very interesting how anti-plastic has entered the public's psyche. Environmental movements typically take longer to gain momentum so I can only assume the gargantuan oceanic plastic garbage patches and images of albatross stomachs filled with bottle caps have jolted people's minds more than most things.

A glorious afternoon and evening of staying in, pottering and luxuriating in a peaceful Easter Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.