I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Sitting With Mr. Busy

Judy is watching Mr. Busy for a few days. She called bright and early this morning asking if I would bring some antacids over. She had been up most of the night not feeling well at all. I took some fennel and ginger teas along with some soda crackers.

After golf and grocery shopping, I called to see how she was doing...not much improvement. I remembered that Laura had given me some Coca Cola to settle my stomach the first night on our adventure, so I took some over.

The only way Mr. Busy can be outside is with a harness and leash. I told Judy I would take him out and sit with him so she wouldn't have to. We spent two hours in the fresh air listening to a mocking bird go through his repertoire of bird calls, watching the geckos scurry up and down the palm trees, listening to the pigeons cooing as they feasted on the olives on the other side of the fence, and hearing the call of one lonely quail. 

I didn't think about bringing my camera so I had to rely on my phone. This is my favorite of all the pictures I took. He is such a beautiful cat. I know why his mom and dad love him so much.

When we got back inside, Judy said that she had gotten some sleep and her stomach seemed to be settling. I left with instructions to call if more help was needed. I am happy to say that the phone hasn't rung!

I am grateful that I could help Judy out. She is always there for us when we need her. It feels good to be able to give a little back.

I am off to bed.

Until tomorrow.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.