Pulmonaria

The bees were enjoying the pulmonaria flowers in the sunshine this morning. Sadly they didn't stay around to have their photos taken! I like the way pulmonaria has the mauve and blue flowers, double value.
I've been thwarted today! I decided to give upstairs a thorough clean, only find that "someone", after cleaning up after a diy job, had failed to put the vacuum cleaner on charge and it was dead. So instead I decided to work out the Talking Newspaper editors rota, a task I have to do every three months. The editors email me the dates they cannot do and with the aid of a chart I work it out so that they all get a turn every month and they edit with different people. After a bit of juggling around I sorted it out and emailed it to them. Shortly afterwards I got a reply from one of the editors saying sorry, she had emailed the dates she was available instead of the ones she couldn't do! So, back to square one.
I hope things go better for the rest of the day, but they do say these things go in threes! However, the sun is shining, lthat's brilliant!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.