Paul's Big Year 2009

By paulr2009

A cold start to a great year!

Well I suppose I had to start somewhere! It has been a very cold evening which is OK as we have spent 95% of our free time over the past few days reading Harvard Business Reviews for various classes. I am now on day 15 of my experience as I arrived later than all of my colleagues here in Boston. The course up to date has met my expectations. My fellow 'Fellows' have exceeded my expectations so far in their ability to adapt to new surroundings and restrictions. For those of you have know me for a long time you will know that I worked at Eagle Springs Summer Camp for five seasons. I suppose this is a little like that experience in that you need to be able to get along with everyone to make it a success! So welcome to my YEAR, I am so excited to be doing this and so far so good. My promise now is to update this journal on a daily basis. I may even drop in key lessons for the day and my lesson for today is 'the monkeys can become the gorillas'!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.