The garden view

I had quite a few freelance jobs to get stuck into after my few days not being able to look at a computer. I cleared some of the decks today, at least.

The birds and the squirrels are eating all that we're giving them at the moment. So, welcome tea breaks were combined with refilling the various feeders. At one point I found Whisky's nemesis hiding behind the rosemary bush - that explained why Whisky was hiding behind the cat flap in the kitchen with his legs crossed. I chased the nasty nemesis out of the garden so Whisky could breathe a bit more easily. Then, later on, I spied a white and ginger cat halfway up the plum tree licking his chops at the prospect of catching himself some squirrel. He didn't get anywhere near. This cat is a new one for me - I hope he's not a nasty one. Poor Whisky has enough to contend with!

I took a small lunchbreak to check out the local bike shop. Sadly, they didn't have any of the bicycles I was interested in on the shop floor. The search continues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.