Moving a step nearer to normal

I've suffered from a nasty migraine vomitous maximus thing the past couple of days and it had got me really down - that and the burglary and the police's failure to do much at all. Yesterday, Dad rang the person selling my bike and discovered that it had been sold. In the meantime, victim support rang and Fred said that he was frustrated by the lack of information and action from the police. Victim support said they'd ring the police on our behalf. Not long after, I received a call from a detective constable to say that they should have acted on the information we'd given them sooner. Yep. The case is ongoing using the information Fred and I have provided, but I have lost my bike when I should have bought it back on Gumtree. Naively, I thought the police would have got it back for me. I've learned a lesson there.

I'm feeling much, much better today and managed into work where my colleagues were in fine fettle. My chips 'n' beans lunching pal is back from maternity leave so we made a date for next week - hooray!

I did a little googling about a new bicycle for my future adventures. I'm tempted by a Viking Safari or a Raleigh Stowaway or a Dawes Ace. There are plenty to choose from - it's going to be exciting choosing a new steed. I might pop down to Discount Bicycles (the website in the last link) in the near future. They're only just around the corner from me, but I've never visited. I now have a good excuse.

I had a good swimming lesson tonight, all about the breast stroke. I thought I'd cracked the timing, but I really haven't. At least I don't sink now (or panic about sinking). However, it's back to basics for a little while until I crack it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.