There it was

At Rowallane Gardens today enjoying a break in the rain. It is resurrecting after the winter with signs of new life everywhere. In a corner I saw this little gem.. Not sure what it is.. But it is majestic! Purple combines the calm stability of blue and the fierce energy of red. The colour purple is often associated with royalty, nobility, luxury, power, and ambition. One reference tells me that 'Purple also represents extravagance, creativity, wisdom, dignity, grandeur, devotion, peace, pride, mystery, and independence'
The colour purple is a rare occurring colour in nature and as a result is often seen as having sacred meaning.
Purple speaks to me of hope. Hope in the sense that I know summer is coming when I see the shoots of these beautiful flowers. I wish you that hope too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.