Meltwater daffodils

This shot gives a sense of the amount of rain, sleet and snow that we have experienced in Edinburgh over the past few days. These daffodils were struggling a little in the flooded park this afternoon. At least they were mainly above the water. There were others nearby that were almost completely submerged.

Today I have taken advantage of the beautiful weather and spent quite a lot of time outdoors.

First of all I walked up to town to meet my old running mate Frances for coffee. Then I popped into John Lewis to buy some stationery. I came home via the public library to collect the next tome to be discussed at my book  group. I also visited a couple of the Leith Walk charity shops on the way.

After lunch I returned to one of the charity shops with Mr hazelh to show him something that I wanted to buy. The purchase was then made. This may well be revealed in tomorrow's blip.

The goods acquired, we then called back at our flat for a quick cup of coffee/tea, before setting out to walk to the hospital (blipping en route). Here I met my oncologist for the first time.

We came home the long way via Stockbridge and more charity shops (where a couple of purchases were made for Melissa), Bon Papillon for tea and a scone, and our bank on George Street.

Now it's time to join the Recovery Moomin on the sofa again!

Exercise today: walking (20,888 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.