Highland Wildlife Park

Today is our wedding anniversary, and the HG surprised me ...... he has booked an overnight stay at Coylumbridge in the Cairngorms, one of my all time favourite places, and hotel.

So off we drove up to Dunkeld and had a coffee stop, before travelling on to the Highland Wildlife Park at Kincraig, as we had hopes of seeing the new little polar bear cub.  Sadly we didn't get to see it, and from what we were told, even if he and Victoria his mum had been out of doors, they are so far away that we would not have had much of a view.   But it is nice to know that it is there.....

Lots of other animals to see though, including the two male polar bears..... I was most intrigued by the wolves though, there were about seventeen in the pack, and fierce they looked too.    I was glad of a secure fence between them and me.

We then drove to our hotel, and surprised some friends who were also there but had not expected us.....had a lovely dinner and a nice evening listening to a ceilidh band, and yes we had a wee dance too......

Just been informed by Blip Central that I have a special day today...... my 2,500th entry...... Whoopee......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.