George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Finders Keepers

 I told you she has turned over a new leaf.  A blip a day from now on - or at least until she forgets again.

Anyway, SHE did take me up to OGH to meet a lady and a man who were thinking about getting married up there, and you'll never guess what she told them.  No you won't, never in a million years.

She introduced me - properly - and said I was the official vice-regal dog and my name is George, and I'm also available for hire.  How about that!  The only thing that worries me a bit is what role I was going to play if they did hire me.  Anyway they just laughed, and I smiled and they did stroke me and said I was very handsome.  So there.

An' I did roll around on the lawn, an' I did find A BONE.  Yes I did.  An' I don't know how it got there but it did taste delicious, until she did take it off me, which was more than a bit mean, but she did say it might splinter into my throat and I would die, and that would be awful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.