Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Solace: Day 8

The end of our week on Solace. We tidied up, packed everything back into the car and took katkatkat and G to the station to catch the train back to Edinburgh.

The man and I are staying on down here as we have the boat-share AGM tomorrow. So far we have only met 2 of the other 11 sets of owners, we only know the others as names on email addresses. It will be fun meeting the other couples.

We had a picnic lunch at Branston Water Park, a place we have seen several times from the canal. Someone would have been VERY annoyed if I had seen a kingfisher again today so I didn't. A bird blip of a different type. It made me think I need to be considering an image for my Christmas cards. We moved on to a Garden Centre and as soon as we got in The Man said "You need to be thinking about your Christmas Cards!"

Another meal in The Clifford Arms at Great Haywood and a night in a B & B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.