Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Still Here!

Staying down in Great Haywood, Staffordshire, for our boat syndicate AGM, I had a little time to spare between leaving the B & B and the meeting. I just couldn't resist another look at the canal.

No, I wasn't hoping for another kingfisher blip! Well, OK, if I had seen one ...

It would have been the perfect autumnal morning to have woken up at 6.30 on the boat! Never mind, I had a lovely week!

As I looked down the canal at the calmness of the morning a narrowboat, very like ours, slid almost silently under the bridge. The frost on the roof summed up the weather. Later at our meeting we heard of snow-covered roads and accidents on the A1(M)

We were first to arrive at the venue for the AGM. That meant as each person came in I could introduce us. A great crowd, some of them even use their weeks on the boat with other members.

A great day. I can't wait for our next trip down here in March!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.