Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Snap Decision

This week has had me in a whirl, the interview on Tuesday followed a rep discussing advertising yesterday. When the subject of Facebook came up my new, young assistant quickly said "I can set that up!"

I have avoided setting up an account for The Gem Den because I don't even use the personal account #1 Daughter set up for me. I think I've only ever said Happy Birthday to a blipper, one of my 5 Facebook friends.

I listened to a debate on TV last week about the necessity for businesses to embrace social networking in order to survive via communication with potential customers. At the mention of it yesterday I made a snap decision to go ahead.

Today Amy got it sorted for me. I'm willing to try to tell Penrith what I can offer (apart from the photo tuition requested twice this week from a rep and a service engineer this week).

Other news, went on my usual Thursday working night out and got all my Christmas cards printed. Thanks Chippy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.