Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Making The Most Of It

While I was cooking tea I showed The Mother yesterday's blip
"What on earth is that?"
"Something very close to you."
"Close physically or close emotionally?"
"Within arm's reach and with you emotionally for over 60 years."

It took her ages to spot the engraved silver bangle on the worktop beside her, open by just the same amount. It had been a 21st birthday present from her sister. Now she has passed it on to me and I am enjoying wearing it.

She looked in disbelief, the camera had revealed what the eye had never noticed!

After being stuck inside with Facebook driving me near to tears (I would reply to you nice folks if only I could), I was sure the evening would be nice for a run down the lake on the way home.

It wasn't!

The sun had sank, not only behind the hills, but, worse, behind the clouds. It was getting dark. The Man had been so patient driving me there I told him I would just go out in the gloom and take some shots.

Not the weather conditions I wanted but I'm glad I got out there in the cold to try to make the most of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.