Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Tickled Pink!

I know I should have messed about in PS to change the colour but sometimes I'm happy enough with a plain shot!

What have 8 blippers got in common with BBC's Autumnwatch team? They all gave me a favourite for the Murmuration shot I did last week. Thank you all, I was really chuffed. It was a shot I'd sacrificed quality in order to catch the fast flight of the birds. I don't suppose they'll use the shot on the show tomorrow, they must get so many, but at least somebody looked at it.

So, still in the bird theme, a soft, delicate feather I found on the way home tonight. It is in sharp contrast with the old black & white umberella I found in a lay-by this morning. Well, not really found, I thought it might be there because I'd left it with 2 young lads peering under the bonnet of one of the cars last night in the pouring rain. They were getting soaked and it was an old brolly anyhow, so I got it from home and drove back out to them. Thanks, lads, for leaving it for me to collect today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.