ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Bay Leaf Bunch.

Woke up late this morning after the big dinner effort last night and headed downstairs, dreading what I might see. Luckily, all my guests were amazing, and had helped clear most things up last night - so only a few wooden spoons and other non-dishwasher-ables to sort out. By the time I was sitting down for my breakfast, the kitchen looked cleaner than it usually does! S and Baby F had come downstairs too, so I made some coffee (for the adults) before dashing out to work. Last day in the office today before holidays - I could barely sit still all day!


When I arrived home, the light in the house that I could see from the street was different; it took me a minute or two to realise that M's Dad and the owner of the house, A, had been working on the electrics all day and the difference was down to the sockets (and their associated lamps) now working instead of the main overhead lights. It looks amazing now! No massive, long extension cords snaking throughout the house, and soft light rather than overheads.

When M came home we had leftover lasagne for dinner before chilling out on the sofa while I painted my nails and watched comedies on the TV. I can't wait to have a long lie tomorrow with no alarm clocks!
My Blip tonight is the bay leaves that Mum grows in Yorkshire; she brought me up a clipping last time they were in Aberdeen and it's been drying in my larder. They're coming on quite well now; I think they'll be ready for using when we get home from holidays.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.