ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Flamingo Karate.

M's new job started today; he looked so fancy in one of his new suits (he does like a good suit; reminds me of Barney from How I Met Your Mother) and I knew he'd be awesome. I think his first day consisted of quite a lot of reading of various company protocols, and he's dying to get his teeth into something a bit more tricky, but he enjoyed it anyway. I think he enjoyed his commute home a little less! Once he's out of his first few weeks he's thinking he'll start his day early and finish early, which is something I prefer to do too. Not much else went on today... I'm going through a nicely quiet spell at work with is lovely after a few weeks of hectic-ness... Although I hope it picks up again soon as I like being busier.

Home to tidy the flat and make us burgers with homemade oven chips tonight, feeling all domestic. I just wish this dratted cold would go away. Just a lazy indoor Blip tonight, to join my animals-from-kinder-eggs series :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.