Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Joy abounds...

... The sun (for some part, at least) shone.
Jobs were (ok, for some part) completed.
Paperwork (a bit) was filed.

And I headed to 'the wall' for some serious vole watching.
The voles chose not to put on a wall-dangling display (as they did yesterday). They decided to stay in the wall and observe me instead.

However, I had a day of photography bliss. (I must add, I am very easily pleased).
The blue tits have made a home in a little bird house, and are to-ing and fro-ing.
I found a hole in the wall containing many (many!) snails. Do snails nest?
A pair of nuthatch allowed a record shot.
(Some young boys in a nearby garden were in their swimming trunks in an outdoor pool. Trust me it was NOT that warm! And trust me I didn't wave a camera anywhere near their direction either!).
But as I plodded (I am aware that I have reached an age where I do actually 'plod') back to the house, I wandered into the front garden to admire the pollarding we completed yesterday. As I trudged, I thought to myself, 'I'll bet, when I download all these photos it will either be the very first, or the last last one that I blip'.

Go me.
The treecreeper was on a pollarded tree!
Last shot of the day.

Also, looking forward this evening, to downloading some footage from an old outdoor camera that we haven't used since we moved. We put it out yesterday in celebration of voles.
(Last time we used it we were very excited to see something in a tree.. Until we realised it was a rat :-(   !!!).

The red wine forecast for this evening is looking bloomin' marvellous.

Happy Friday One and All :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.