Spring along

Another Springlike day but with a cold wind. Spent a few hours in the garden clearing unwanted weeds. There are masses of a sticky weed , also known as goose grass as well as other common names. It's proper name is Galium Aparine. Whatever it is called does not detract from the fact that it rapidly climbs along plants, attaching it's sticky stems and leaves . I read that geese like eating it but I wouldn't risk giving it to my two long becked Chinese geese as it could get stuck in their throats.

I spotted the frog spawn in our pond and hope it survives. In the past the fish and newts ate the spawn but we no longer have newts and the fish appear to have departed.

Will we have Spring Day Number 3 tomorrow. I hope so as it's the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.