She seems to say: How could you let this happen?

Another migraine set in the day after the PIT treatment, so I was unable to make any photographs on April 5. I’m still hopeful the treatment may help. I need to go for 50 or so injections in my head, neck, and shoulders once a week for three weeks before we’ll know if it’s going to help.

This photo from the march and rally in commemoration of Dr. King moves me so much that I’ve decided to compensate and post it for the 5th. I included it in a new Medium post, a kind of rant in photographs on the subject of whether “the youth will save us.” I’ve been reading many articles since the Florida school shooting that swear the youth will save us, and my response initially is that they should not have to! It was our job to save them. We are failing to save them, especially in the USA where police brutality and racism combine with the criminalization of poverty to make a world that is unsafe for black children. But they do give me hope, and I love looking at the changes they are demanding. (Warning: obscene words in the post, although in my opinion obscene words are much less offensive than the obscene actions of our government.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.