0604

Something in my garden

Today I did a new kind of top with an open back. You can see it here:
https://www.instagram.com/p/BhOdJaJhpnd/?taken-by=vhgalacant

Then we took a visit to the beach to collect some more shells to the garden to cover dirt in the pots. It was stunning down there. The dunes were flowering much like the campos are. I am starting to see why I have so much allergy symptoms this spring. If you wanna see some of the flowers in the beach you can check them here:
https://www.instagram.com/heidihhfin/

Two of the Indian Cress' are showing life! I'm so glad that something is happening in that area.

From the beach we visited the garden shop again. This time it was open. I have to remember that it's open on evenings from 17-19.  I think I bought an ivy and some flowering bush which will grow up to 3 meters. I'll google their Spanish names tomorrow when I have more time. I did plant them in terrible wind. The dirt flew all over.

We also bought cactus seeds. It's supposed to be a mix of cacti. The seeds got old almost a year ago, so we'll see how the 2€ investment will pay of. But in this wind I could not even think of planting seeds. They'd been gone in a minute. But I am very eager to see what happens with that seed bag.

I like the softness of this picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.