My lovely family

... and blipmates! Thank you for all your kind and encouraging words on my yesterblip. I feel a lot better today, realising how lucky I am to live in an age when there are treatments for glaucoma.

Yesterday my daur and son-in-law chauffered me to and from my appointment, as Mr PP can't drive and - post eye-tests - neither could I. We stopped at Asda on the way home for a few groceries. After making these purchases, I popped to the (solo, unisex) loo. There was a queue of three little brothers who entertained me with advice on all aspects of weeing, and how to hold it in if you're bursting. :-) They brought a big smile to my face. Their ages must have ranged from pre-school age to about six or seven, and when they'd finished offering their advice, the eldest invited me to go ahead of them. I declined, as - apart from anything - the youngest looked pretty desperate, but what lovely little lads they were!

When I finally emerged Mr and Mrs B had been busy buying me this lovely bouquet. So it had to be blipped on Flower Friday. Thanks to BikerBear for hosting the challenge.

Have a good weekend, blipmates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.