Lesser reedmace

One of last year's, producing seeds in profusion, by the looks of it.

I woke early, dreaming that we had arrived in London only for me to realise that I had left passport, tickets, and many other essentials in Norwich.  There was no way I was getting back to sleep after that!

We had a good morning in the garden, clearing some of the weeds and planting out some perennials that we bought as plug plants last autumn, and have been growing on in pots.

I took some photos of the various beds in the garden, to remind us what they look like now, and compare with the riotous condition they are likely to be in when we return in 4 weeks - judging by the rate of growth of weeds at the moment, I expect nettles to be waist high!

Then we packed (including passport), and ate a supper of pizza (ready made) and salad.  The salad was rather well dosed with garlic - I'm still enjoying it some 3 hours later.

Bed soon.  Some last minute packing in the morning, the taxi will be here at 1.30!  Can you guess that I'm in a fever of anticipation?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.