Life Savors

By osuzanna

Blossom

This is really an emergency blip as I was tied up most of the day with the installation of my new induction cooktop and sorting out the old pots and pans, and shopping for a new set.  I am really happy with it all.  The installation went smoothly.  The electricians were in and out in a flash, the installers not quite so and they left a fair amount of dust from cutting the Corian countertop which was no fun to clean up.  They attempted, but you know how that goes.    I tried boiling some water.....it boils in about a minute.... No more watched pots!  Very happy with the new stainless steel cookware, too.

I heard today that the Cherry blossoms are at peak.  I am debating about getting up very early in the morning and heading to the Tidal Basin for my only opportunity as I will be going to NYC on Sunday.  I'll check the cloud cover predictions and see if I can get myself motivated.  Stay tuned. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.