Life Savors

By osuzanna

What was I thinking?

I was so focused on this sunny day, even though it is cold, that I totally forgot about Spring Break when I headed off to the zoo this morning.  Yikes!  I fought traffic to get there only to find cars bumper to bumper and a 20-minute line-up to get into the parking lot. At that point, I was too invested to turn around and go home.  The place was mobbed.  I fought made my way to the big cats, the pandas, (who were sleeping indoors,) cheetahs and these cute little prairie dogs.  I stayed out of the exhibit houses and finally just headed back to the car and home. I was dismayed to find that the Aviary and Bird House will be closed until 2021.  I hope I am still around to see it!  There was no access to any of the outside area around the Bird House so there was no opportunity to see if the Black Crown Night Herons have started nesting.  2021 is a long way off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.