Life Savors

By osuzanna

Elusive Spring

This day started with late spring temperatures, but then the dark clouds rolled in, the rain started and temperatures dropped back to winter.  The winds that followed were fierce with gusts of 40-50 mph.  After the sun came out, I bundled up and ventured out onto the deck because it is somewhat protected by the porch, but it was hard to keep the big lens steady so I didn’t stay very long.  When I reviewed my photos, this little monochrome Carolina Chickadee seemed to be asking for monochrome processing. 

I am feeling desperate for some spring, but snow is predicted for the weekend with predictions of 5-8 inches.  I hope they are wrong and I know I really need to stop whining about the weather in my blips.  I’ll try not to mention it tomorrow. ;-)  Can’t promise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.