Round Two at the Tidal Basin

What a difference a couple of days makes.  I decided to give the Cherry Blossoms another go.  Wendy couldn't make it so I went alone and left the house about 5:15.  It was at least 15 degrees warmer, there was no wind  and there were some clouds so there was the promise of a spectacular sunrise.  The colors just before sunrise were very nice but once the sun passed the horizon all the color was gone.   

I decided to pass on the Jefferson Memorial for my blip since it was Monday's blip.  As an afterthought, I decided to try flash to light up the blossoms in the foreground, but I only had the built-in flash and not my hot shoe flash so it was questionable as to any benefit.  Next year I will take the other flash. Live and learn.  I was home by 8 a.m.  Mission accomplished. 

The blossoms were beautiful but were not as pristine and perfect as they were on Monday and because there were clouds and some haze, there was no "lighting up" of the blossoms when the sun first hit.  

I have loaded my shots from both days to a FLICKR so if you have the time, please have a look. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.