Life Savors

By osuzanna

Tiny Orchids

In addition to the tiny cacti that sit on my kitchen window sill, I also have two tiny orchids.  The operative word here is "tiny" as my sill is not very wide and it is right over my sink.  I don't do very well photographing orchids, I suspect because of their depth, but after yesterday's success with the Calla lily, I decided to give the orchids a try and I am pretty pleased with the results.  I used the Lensbaby Velvet 85 art lens, which I think helped.

I treated myself to a Wacom tablet a while back and I finally got around to setting it up this afternoon.  I haven't seen anyone mention them here on blip but I know a lot of photographers use them for Lightroom and primarily for Photoshop.  There are lots of good tutorials on YouTube and I have discovered already how precise post-processing can be using one of these.  I did not use it for this image - I will need a bit more practice, but apparently I will have a fair amount of free time going forward.;-)   If you are a user and have any tips or wisdom, I would welcome hearing from you.

Looking forward to tonight's Zoom Happy hour with our kids.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.