I went out...

...very early for breakfast, but forgot it was Saturday and so the diner was full of people travelling, and was very noisy....

Weekdays this diner is empty first thing. I will have to remember next time!

So I wasn’t able to do the work I had taken to do. Too much movement and bustling of all the people...

So, when I got home I was out of sorts. Just because too many people. Went to bed, but not to go to sleep. I needed to feel warm and comfy. The rain was belting down while I was out and the Expressway was full of speeding traffic and lorries, so I was frazzled when I got in. This wasn’t my plan at all for the day.

Art is something that can restore equilibrium. There was no goal to this picture.

I started with an actual Brusho pigment painting I had done. Photographed it. Put it in Bitpoem App. Did a wood effect, of which the two knots suggested eyes.

So on to SketchClub App. Went into brushstrokes and came up with silhouettes of eyes. Then alternately did black eye then white eye then black eye until I had built up a more 3D effect of eyes.

Back to Bitpoem App where there was a fur effect. So used that, but it was wrong angle.

So back to SketchClub App where I managed to rotate my pic 45 degrees, and back to Bitpoem App, and now the fur effect was going in direction I wanted. But I had lost the eyes a bit.

So, back to SketchClub App, where I had to rotate the pic back in order to work on the eyes again. Then rotate the pic 45 degrees again so...

...it can go back to Bitpoem App again for more fur.

Did back and forth a few more times, saving every step of the way, because there was every chance that the file size could be too big and crash and I would lose something I liked. It didn’t today. It only crashes when I forget to save.

Now I have got rid of my frustrations from earlier in the too busy diner. And so this picture is finished for me.

But it is later in the day, I should have been working on something important today. So it is crumpets and tea now, and I feel okay to get back to what I intended to do earlier...so maybe it’s an all nighter now to get this thing I need done...

I will submit his for admirer’s SillySaturday, because two knots in the initial wood effect became eyes....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.