My morning...

...went not as expected...the assistant and manager of the shop reneged on what they initially promised...I have been without this item for a month while they were supposed to be sorting it...I ended up having to buy another item, second hand this time because I was unable to mange without it in order to tide me over until this was sorted...what upset me though (but I didn't let them see I was emotionally upset over it) was while I was there, the area manager telephoned them with new instructions, and there was a sudden turnabout at this point where the assistant and manager turned to now being most extremely unhelpful by actually lying about what had happened initially...I pointed out to them that now, after the area manager's call, they had completely changed their statements and emphasis. I said a bit more, but the replies I got were obviously instructions from the area manager. I was going to get nowhere in the actual shop itself.

This is when cold anger sets in with me. I then asked for email addresses, names etc and more, and told them I was proceeding further with this.

I left, went somewhere to have something to eat, and then as I drove home I went past the shop again and out of the blue my mind did a huge red X across the shop.

This was the starting point of this painting today which was acrylic painted in black card, torn up, and pasted on to make a new picture...

So this is my entry for today for my challenge to myself of a pic a day every day in 2017.


Just read about Sweden. I have been out of touch on World news today. It was mentioned on Chrissel's post just now. This is awful. When will all this atrocity stop? Prayers for Sweden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.