First run

I took Django out for a walk for the first time today, and we took our first steps together as running partners. He was on the lead, since I've yet to develop recall with him, so a few hundred metres were enough. At Penicuik House I thought I'd see what would happen if I let him off the lead, and he immediately chased after a bitch whom he'd met a few moments earlier, and he got very excited. I tried again later [see extra] when there were no dogs in sight, and hen one came along, he decided that he'd rather go off with him than me! Having grown up on a farm, he knows sheep are work rather than play, and is clearly more familiar with dogs than people. Road, cars and, in particular, buses are new to him though. Work in progress...

Later we took him to be registered and checked over by the vet, and he's been given a clean bill of health.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.