Red Flower

I went into town early this morning and collected the rest of my husband’s prescriptions as soon as the pharmacy was open. There was little traffic and although there were three people in front of me, the whole trip took only thirty minutes; much better than the other day when the roads were closed.
 
I have spent the day doing not very much except watching the free practice three and qualifying of the Formula One.
   
I cannot remember the name of today’s flower, it is not a crocus as they cannot be red and it is not a tulip. This one is in the window box and was bought at the same time as some crocus; they are the same sixe as a crocus and are supposed to flower at the same time, but clearly this one is late. There is also one flowering in one of the brick tubs at the front of the house. I am not sure how it got there as I only planted them in the window boxes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.