Blackthorn on my One Street

I was up very early this morning as I had some proof reading to do for Victoria and I wanted to get it done before the busy week we have before us. Then I read several other research papers that needed to be read.
 
After lunch I watched “The Boat Race”, excellent results for all four races, The Womens, Mens and the two reserve teams were all won by Cambridge. I was born in Cambridgeshire and visit Cambridge often so I have always supported the light blues.
 
Today’s picture is of the Blackthorn blossom in the lane outside my house, it seems to be fading fast this year, so I decided that it must be blipped; it forms part of my “One Street” project, which has been going on for a number of years now. I wonder if anyone else still posts pictures of their “One Street”? I think I will look back over my one street pictures and either get them printed or make them into a photographic book. Thinking about it, prints would be best as then they can be added too. Something to do, once I fully retire from work.

Today, the weather has been mainly dry, but it has rained on and off in short bursts. The temperature at noon was twelve degrees Celsius, but it did not feel like that when I went outside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.