Look Out!

There didn't seem to be many golfers out this afternoon, probably because it rained quite a lot this morning and they'd probably found something else to do. This old 'Orlit B' observation post stands behind some bushes by the road just on the golf course. It has a great view down to the Teign estuary which I guess is exactly why it was placed there. They weren't put in place until 1947, after the end of WW11, I was surprised to find but maybe there were observers placed here before that.

I went out intent on a fisheye blip and you can see a few more here if you'd like. They're a mix of colour and mono but I think the black and white versions are the best on this occasion. I'll tag it for the Derelict Collection for April too.

Exif Data is incorrect. It's a Samyang 8mm fisheye at f8.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.