Life with Alice

By elirin

The Last Snow

Every year, there is an enormous amount of fuss over the first snow, even if it’s just a thin layer of flakes on the ground. After this unusually long winter, I thought I should Blip what is most likely the last snow. It’s in the football field and will be gone in one or two days, we think. Not in my lifetime have we still had winter snow left on the ground one week into April.

Mum left me to go shopping. I usually don’t mind, but when she came back with a handbag (?) and told me there had been a chihuahua in the store, and free fika with coffee and cake, I wondered why I wasn’t invited. Oh, well. It would, as my special friend Heidi pointed out, probably have been extremely boring.

We watched a movie together tonight! A DOG movie called Benji. Oh wow, it was exciting! I did watch most of it, and snoozed through the rest. I got a chewing stick too! Very happy now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.