I Love You, Mum

So. Today was a special day, because it was mum’s birthday! She doesn’t wish me to tell you this, for some reason.

It was great! She got cards and phone calls and texts all saying Happy birthday, and a whole box of presents from England that we opened together, FaceTiming with Heidi.There were even two presents for me, wrapped in tissue paper! Thank you Heidi!!

We went for extra long walkies in the lovely sunshine. Both sheep meadows! Then we went to Grandma and Grandpa for afternoon fika with cake for the humans (chocolate - why oh why) and a special birthday platter for me. There was singing and presents again. I love birthdays!

Reading on the balcony, a very nice Italian dinner and a cosy TV night concluded the day. I gave mum LOTS of cuddles and kisses and made her smile throughout the day. I think that was the best present!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.