Our flight from Gatwick to .....

..... Athens ....
Well what a day ! "O & I" left home at 10.30am arrived at APH parking at 11.15am booked in caught the bus to the airport terminal , got assistance , whizzed through to check- in then to collect alert Alarm . Then for an hour or so we had time to get a bit to eat and duty free shop if we wanted to ( I didn't part take in that one tho' ). Time to borde and again I had assistance , this time taken up in a lift right to the plane, how wonderful is that . I have every appreciation for this service at Gatwick and Athens , all were so kind and helpful .
Blip shows ----
# top left leaving Gatwick
# centre top flying over France
# top right " over Germany
# centre left over Austria
# centre right over the Alps
# Bottom row shows one of the bedrooms in the lovely large apartment The Rev
and KJD have booked for 5 days.
Tonight "M's" family and "O,A,&K went up to the church for the Easter Eve procession with lighted candles then loads of fireworks . I would have loved to have gone but mobility stopped me!!
As we are 2 hours ahead of the U.K. I must away to bed . Nite nite all.

Grateful .... for lovely kind helpful people , friends and family .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.