RW's Daily Exposures

By rwsphotography

Wooded Pond

It's generally wet this time of year in Northern Oregon. This visit, it was not only wet, but it snowed 3 days during 6 that I was there. Lowest temp was 26 degrees F. Chilly, but beautiful.

My friend, Jim, took me to a park that he hikes around on a wooded trail the gives you a little over 1/3 of a mile walking or running one loop. The walk to the park from his house is about 1.5 miles r/t. One day we drove, and then another day, I walked to the park and did 4 loops. This photo was taken on the day we drove (it hadn't snowed or frozen yet. We came across this pond that sort of fills in on one side. I saw ducks and other critters moving around in the water, but I liked this particular shot because it was so busy with lichen and moss and red buds and trees, all in one bundle. It had a nice nature-feel to it.

WET!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.