lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

I drove down to Monterey to spend the day with my son who lives in the area. The weather turned out to be beautiful and warm. These plants (Echium fastuosum or Pride of Madeira) are blooming like crazy and they looked gorgeous against the water and sky. I should have tried to get a photo that didn't have the branches in the top right but I was kind of distracted. You can't see them very well, but there are otters in the water right there.

I had a simply marvelous day with my son. We had lunch at a cute little Italian place on the main road in Monterey, then walked along the water before deciding to go to the movies (Ready Player One). And by the end of that, it was time to get some dinner (he had sushi, I had teriyaki). 

We had great conversations and I got my hugs. I really enjoyed it and I am going to have to visit him more often. Or get him to come to us.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.