The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Duma

As you might guess, Duma is my go to model for last minute blips. As in this evening. I was on the go all day and didn’t stop long enough to grab a photo that represented what I was doing.

I went home early from Shelly’s to feed the cats and take care of their needs. I ate breakfast at home and after a short nap headed out to meet my friend Carroll at the Pickford to see a movie about Andy Goldsworthy called “Leaning into the Wind.” We were both enthralled by the film. Carroll is an artist too, and she was inspired by what we saw. Me too.

After the movie we went to Taco Lobo for lunch. By this time it was mid afternoon. I went home and took another nap, doing a bit of catching up on not enough sleep.

I went to the Bellingham Golf Club at four to volunteer at the Bellingham Festival of Music annual auction. I worked at the silent auction and then ran the slide show for the live auction. It was fun and I saw lots of my friends who were attending the auction. I got home close to ten o’clock. The auction was a huge success and that made me glad I’d volunteered.

I had a brief conversation with Shelly on the phone, ate a light meal and now I’m off to bed. Tired and happy. It was a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.