Flicker Boy in Town

This was one of the few shots I grabbed today. In the morning I worked on organizing my documentation for selling our pen collection. I also mailed back half of the shipping boxes I had bought. It cost way too much to do that and it made me realize that it is going to be costly to send the pens off to be sold. Hmmm. But I don't have the time or the knowledge of current pen prices to do the selling myself. So I am continuing with Plan A.

Steve picked me up at 3:00 and we headed down to Anacortes to visit with Dave and Nora. We talked and then walked down to Gere-a-Deli for dinner with Trish and Steve. We had a lovely time together before walking across the street to the Scott Milo Gallery for the opening of a show featuring my teacher Trish. It was art walk night so after visiting with Trish, her husband Tom, daughter Molly and her partner Kevin, we continued visiting a couple of galleries before heading home. Steve then drove us back to Bellingham. It was lovely to ride along as a passenger this time. Steve has a new Honda and I loved not having to drive myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.