Female Bufflehead

Very busy day today. I started with a walk in the park. The day was lovely and so I loaded up with my two cameras and set off. This little charmer was in Scudder Pond and this is one of the first photos I took during the walk. (Looking large really enhances this photo.)

I got home just in time to take off for my therapy appointment and the Alzheimer's support group. Both sessions were very helpful and we had great discussions in both. I am so lucky to have a wonderful therapist and a fantastic group of friends who are experiencing much of what I am in my care for Arvin. It really helps to share the journey with friends, and that is what we have all become. One fellow called the group his second family, and I know what he means.

I got home in time to greet Arvin who headed off for a rest while I processed my blip photo.

While I was in the support group I got a call from Lynda. We were to talk this afternoon but unfortunately her car got rear ended. She is okay but she had to take care of the car and get a loaner while it is fixed. Very unfortunate. We will talk later this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.