Resting.....enough is enough

We took a walk before the big rain storm....our son's dog spends many days visiting us.....she feels just at home with us as at her home. She is a Cockapoo, a very sweet happy pet, but she gets tired after about 30 minutes of walking! She sits and has to be talked into continuing.  :-))

Today I did something I have never done before; I went to Craig's List Online looking for crib. I found what I wanted and went to pick it up. As I drove toward the house, I found myself getting slightly concerned about going to a strange house out in the country. When I drove into the driveway I approached a "Y" in the road, I went to the right and I drove past some very sketchy houses; I became more concerned so I called the number of the person to ask if I was in the right place. I was grateful to hear him say that I have taken the wrong direction at the "Y"; I turned around and went the right direction to a beautiful home overlooking farmland. A nice young man answered the door and took me to the garage to see a very nice crib and organic mattress; he helped me put them in my van and explained how to reassemble it.  As I left him, I said, " Thank you for not being an ax murderer."  He laughed.

 No one knew where I was going, I was 45 minutes from my home and I drove up a gravel driveway into the woods about 1/2 miles from the main road. (I probably will not take a risk like that again.)

By the way, little great granddaughter did not go with me. Her Grandpa missed her too much and came and got her last night.  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.