New blinds

Deb had a day at a spa in Lancashire with a friend as a Birthday treat (for her friend). I used the day to get on with jobs around the house. Fitted new blinds in the dining room to replace the old curtains - which were due a replacement - the blinds to the side windows of the bay were going to be a REALLY tight fit (they couldn't be cut to size) but I knew if I took the plastic end caps of the top and bottom rails, they would just fit. The first set's caps levered off fairly easily (15 minutes) The second set had the plastic end caps glued to the blind pleats! - after over an hour of struggling I finally managed to do it. 

Funny how what looks like a 15 minute job ends up taking over two hours! - Still, it all looks a bit more modern now.

Shot this on my 50mm lens at f1.8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.