Ladies That Lunch

All went according to plan for me thankfully :)

Its just a pity that the tune for 'Guide me O Thou Great Jehovah' was not the one I'm used to singing.... but that's just a minor things...

As was the fact that no one had been organised to do intercessions or read the lesson, but all was OK.  God had it in hand :)

This lovely lady in the thumbnail is the lady,  S, that we visited yesterday afternoon See yesterday's blip)  You would not believe that she is well over 80, she is very spritely and indeed still drives amazingly well!

The other lady my blip today is my great friend J, who is Minister where I led and preached today!

We were 'Ladies That Lunch' after the service :)

Then we went back to J's house and I picked up my stuff and came home :)

Now preparing for the week ahead.  

Unfortunately my laptop has lost its wifi connection and even after rebooting I still cannot get it to work, so no comments until I've charged up my kindle (which is thankfully still working on wifi).

Any tips please budding computer people?

Happy Sunday folks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.